Board of Directors

Members of the Board of Directors are elected by the members of the Northern Illinois Conference, who are the corporate members of the Foundation. Directors can serve three, three-year terms. During a suspension of the Annual Conference session, the Foundation convenes its Annual Meeting with the members of the corporation, typically in early June.

Board Members 2018/19

  • Reverend Kelli Beard, Chicago: Holy Covenant
  • Reverend Robert Biekman, Chicago: Maple Park
  • Mr. Brad Colby, La Grange: First
  • Ms. Veronica Davenport, Evanston: Sherman
  • Mr. Sach Diwan, Chicago: Holy Covenant
  • Reverend Jane Eesley, Rockford: Christ
  • Ms. Sharon Eubanks-Pope, Chicago: St. Mark
  • Mr. David Foster, Chicago: Irving Park
  • Mr. George Groves, Naperville: Community
  • Ms. Debbie Gruetzmacher, Orland Park: Faith
  • Mr. Denny Hackett, Morris: First
  • Mr. George Gill, Barrington: First
  • Reverend Violet Johnicker, Rockford: Brooke Road
  • Reverend Kimberly Lewis-Davis, Chicago: Maple Park
  • Ms. Lynette Rice, Lake Bluff: Grace
  • Ms. Marta Rodriguez, Chicago: Humboldt Park
  • Mr. James Stoddard, Sycamore
  • Mr. Thomas Sumner, Chicago: St. Mark
  • Mr. Larry Thomas, Sycamore
  • Mr. Arnold Uhlig, Palatine: First
  • Mr. Eugene Williams, Chicago: South Shore

Ex officio:

  • Mr. Lonnie Chafin, Treasurer, Northern Illinois Conference
  • Reverend Sally Dyck, Resident Bishop, Northern Illinois Conference 
  • Reverend Chris Walters, President, United Methodist Foundation of the Northern Illinois Conference, Inc.
Print Friendly, PDF & Email